Feigenholtz honors local Illinois State Scholars

SPRINGFIELD – State Senator Sara Feigenholtz (D-Chicago) recently honored 352 local high school students who were named 2021-22 Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission. Illinois State Scholar winners rank in approximately the top 10% of the state’s high school seniors from 676 high schools in all 102 counties. Selection is based on a combination of standardized test scores and class rank